Saturnshoops



Look Mom! I’m Famous!

I got my picture in the paper!

At the World Hoop Day event (see earlier post) there were a bunch of photographers and journalists there to cover the event.  And at one point one ofthem seemed to take quite a liking to me.  Or at least decided to stand right next to me and take like a BILLION photos.  Eventually, He stopped and explained he worked at The Columbia Tribune, and that he wanted to do a column about WHD, and that’s why he was taking so many pictures.  I don’t particularly mind having my picture taken, and he even took the time to ask a few questions about hooping- so I thought that was pretty cool.  I’d all but forgotten about it until this afternoon when one of my professors called me ‘Ms. Hula hoop girl’ and mentioned she’d seen my picture in the paper.  and sure enough there it is!

I’m Famous! 

Ok so, maybe my professer is like the last person who still reads actual newspapers, but I still think it’s pretty cool.

Happy Hooping,

Çaturn


Leave a comment